Velvet Edge

 

dscn5923

dscn5949

Jacket: Missguided.com
Dress: Missguided.com
Booties: Missguided.com

“If you don’t create change, Change will create you.” -Unknown

-Theodore Roosevelt

Hey Loves!

Back to dark hair I go. I had blonde hair for a little over 3 years now and I decided it was time to switch it up. At first I was hesitate about dying my hair darker. I was so use to my blonde hair I didn’t know if I wanted change. People usually avoid change and prefer to stay in their comfort zone, but I’m a true believer that once you get the courage and take the first step to change life will get much better (and I’m not just taking about my hair). Now, I’m really feeling myself with dark hair, don’t get me wrong I loved my blonde hair but dark makes me feel sophisticated. It’s almost like I’m discovering a new part of me.

With the new year just around the corner change has been on my mind.  We are often resistant to change and don’t realize that change it’s self is constant. Even if you are resistant or avoid it, it will eventually enter your life. But when you initiate change itself, it is much easier to adapt. One thing I love about change is the opportunities it brings. By changing the way you live your life, even in a small way, change will present opportunities that will have a domino affect, providing you with more choices then you have ever dreamed possible. If you have been contemplating change in your life, I suggest you take it because there is no better feeling then discovering what you are really capable of!

P.S New style Post featuring some of my studded favorites! 🙂

XOXO,
Celina Marie

dscn5911

dscn5942

dscn5931

dscn5917

dscn5937

dscn5936

 

 

5 thoughts on “Velvet Edge

Leave a Reply

