Life Chat: Lessons from 25 (26th Birthday)

DSCN5414

Dress: Forever 21
Necklace: Forever 21
Bracelet: H&M
Boots: Banana Republic

“Everyday I see your growth it is inspiring. Your compassion moves me to want better for myself and out of life; I thank you for that. I feel we both agree that in our past we have had experiences that were a waste of time but I’ll tell you the truth that the times we have spent together has been some of the happiest days of my life…..
Happy Birthday Cece!”

Yesterday was my 26th birthday. It’s crazy to think that I’m already half way through my twenties. Where did the time go? 25 has been a rocky year for me that has taught me how to be patient, loving and strong. . Although I feel like not much has happen this year when I look back a lot has actually happened. I felt like when I was 24 I really started to discover who I was and at 25  I found myself. 25 was the year that I finally moved back home with my family after living on my own for 7 years. I was so use to being on my own and dealing with life by myself that, it took a lot of adjustment for me to realize that’s what family is for. This was also the year that I started going to church. Crazy thing is that I grew up in a Christian home but I never considered myself a true Christian. I believed in God but I still wanted to do things my own way. When I was 24 I ended up dating someone that I knew from when I was 19 years old running wild lol. This person and I got really close and out of no where he started serving God. He was so on fire for God that’s all he would talk about. Now you see even though he was on fire I was still stuck in my ways of partying hard but I had already came to the point of my life where I was tired of it. The fact that he wanted to serve God didn’t bug me  because I grew up in a Christian home and knew that I was coming to that point as well. We hung around each other so much that his faith eventually rubbed off on me and at 25  I started changing for the better. Now I’m not going to get into details on my relationship with him because that is for another post (long story). But what I have learned form that experience is that no matter what a person puts you through, it is important to continue to show Gods unfailing love. That doesn’t mean to be naïve and get emotionally attached to that person again but rather to just be a friend to the person in their time of need. Some people want to sit around a bash me for this but it’s only because they still haven’t experience what I have. I’m sooo thankful for all the lessons and blessings that have come along with being 25 and I’m looking forward to this next year being 26!

As for my birthday the celebration is still not over! Tonight I am going to dinner at MUA Oakland with some friends. I’m soo excited because I’ve been wanting to eat here for such along time. Yesterday March 23rd was my actual birthday, I started my day by cooking myself a fat breakfast then taking a trip to the mall and going on a little shopping spree. Once I got home I sat on the couch and just relaxed until it was time for my dinner. I went to Moon Star Buffet in Daly City. It’s an all you can eat buffet with crab, oysters, muscles, sushi, shrimp, ramen, bbq and Chinese food. Let me tell you I must have gained 10lbs cause I ate for like 5 people.  Below is what i wore for my birthday dinner plus some fun pictures with my family!

xoxo
Celina Marie

 

DSCN5423

DSCN5405

DSCN5410

bd1

bd3

bd2

Leave a Reply

