Life Chat: God’s Plan

DSCN5369

DSCN5370

Leather Jacket: Zara
Slip Dress: Forever 21
Bag: San Jose Flea Market
Booties: Target

” The Most Beautiful Love Can Still Come From A Broken Heart”

-R.H.Sin

As I was sitting on my bed staring at my laptop trying to decide what I should write about on my next blog post, my email notification went off. I grabbed my phone and as I looked at the notification there was a name on my screen. A name of my past, a name of a person that I had trusted whole heartily only for them to betray me. When I seen this name in my inbox I had mix feelings. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to read the email or send it straight to the trash. You see this person has tried to get in contact with me more then once before and I normally would just trash the letters, emails and even texts all together without reading them. This person had hurt me 8 years ago and I was still walking around with a grudge. But now that I’m getting older, I’m starting to learn about the power of forgiveness, not just for the other person but for myself. So I decided to read the email….

After 8 years I decided that for the first time I was going to hear what this person had to say and I’m glad I did. You see what I realize is that the real person who got betrayed wasn’t me but was the person who did the betraying, because after all this time I had moved on but that person is still stuck in the same place trying to forgive themselves.  This person went on to write me about how much of an impact that I made in their life and how proud they are of me because after everything that I’ve gone through I still remain with hope that one day the storm will past. You see after this person had betrayed me the real storm began. I was hurt so I took it out on my family and tried to cover the pain through substances that eventually had me out on my own at the age of 18. I was young and heart broken which lead me astray for the next 6 years of my life. When I was young and going through this time I didn’t quite understand why. You see prior to this I was the most sweetest loving person you could ever met. I didn’t know why I ended up hurt in the end when I had done nothing wrong. But let me tell you, God has a purpose behind everything. Little did I know that the next 6 years of my life was going to be full of heartache, betrayal and loneliness. But at the end of it all God was going to restore me into a strong, courageous women who’s testimony was going to give new hope to the broken and lost,  young girls and women who were just like me.

I’m far from perfect and I’m still learning how to let go of parts of my past but through these “Life Chat” series I want to share how God is working in me. I hope these chats will encourage you to keep going because there is light at the end of the tunnel even if you can’t see it. I want to thank every person who is reading this and for all the words of encouragement I’ve received. Stay tune because this is just part 1 of my story.

xoxo,
Celina Marie

P.S
The slip dress is back! Pair your favorite leather jacket with a slip dress for a feminine meets edgy look.

DSCN5373

 

DSCN5359

DSCN5374

DSCN5366

Leave a Reply

