NYFW Recap: Day 1

 

Escada Fall 2016 Ready-To-Wear

escada 6

Now let me just start off by saying that I spent the last few hours reviewing  NYFW shows  and over dosing in recaps from day 1 . But I have to admit I am absolutely loving what I’ve seen so far! I decided to put a recap together for you guys with trends that are a MUST for Fall 2016, well at least a Must for me. I’m going to share some of my favorite designers this season and why I like what I like. So get ready because Fall 2016 is already off to a great start in my book!

                    ESCADA

escada 7

Escada Fall 2016 Ready-To-Wear

Can we all just take a minute to enjoy the beautiful fabrications and bold colors Escada brought this season, I mean WOW! This collection is already making me break the bank. Escada also brought all the hottest trends to the table, from Pajama day wear to Spaniard influence silhouettes, and flaunting shoulders, these are some trends you will defiantly catch me in this Fall!

escada 3

Pajama Set is a must this Fall!

escada 5

I’m absolutely lovin the one color look and the huge belt buckle trend.

escada 4

escada 1

Spaniard influence ruffles and off the shoulder tops are seen all over the runway this season.

escada 2

Long flowly dresses accessorized with huge belts is another must for Fall 2016!

 

SAINT LAURENT

saint laurent 2

Saint Laurent Fall 2016 Ready-To-Wear

Now I’m a 90s baby and what I do remember about the 90s is my mother wearing long flowy skirts and accessorizing with belts and boots. YASSS, Saint Laurent did it and I’m lovin everything about it! They brought this 90s trend back but with a Spaniard twist and a whole lot of embellishments.

saint laurent 3

Take note of the neck tie detail, you will be seeing it everywhere this Fall.

saint laurent 1

saint laurent 4

Velour, Leather, Fur and embellishments seem to be everywhere this season as well.

                 MARISSA WEB

marissa web 1

Marissa Web Fall Ready-To-Wear 2016

So if you don’t know by now, now you will. I’m a Visual Merchandiser for Banana Republic and being that Marissa Web was the creative director for the brand I just had to check out her first full collection. I feel like she kept it simple and wearable, meaning I can easily see her collection being worn by the everyday women on the street. I love how the styling was done in a way that every women can relate to. I’m defiantly lovin her first full collection and I’m looking forward to see what she brings in the seasons to come!

marissa web 5

This is defiantly a look that I will pull off this Fall

marissa web 6

Let’s take a moment to adore this coat!

 

marissa web 3

marissa web 4

How to style your scarf this fall 101

marissa web 2

From head to toe, Can you say badass?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

