High-Rise Skinny Jeans

DSCN4665

DSCN4671
Top: H&M
Jeans: Gap
Shoes: Forever21

Hope everyone is having a great week! I feel like this week just flew by. My work schedule has been so crazy because I’m a Visual Merchandiser for a flag ship store. So this week we’ve been working on flipping the men’s floor cause it needs a update so I’ve been at work all week from 1am-10am I know crazy. I’m so glad that this week is about to be over and I can get back to my regular schedule. So in honor of my crazy work week I wanted to do a simple outfit post. One of my favorite magazines is People’s Style Watch. In their August issue they have this whole article on jeans talking about the different styles and ways to wear them. One of the jeans they talk about is the “High-Rise Skinny Jeans” They show a picture of Kelly Rowland wearing a pair of dark wash high-rise skinnies and talk about how they are easy to dress up. Sometimes when I don’t feel like putting to much thought into what I’m going to wear I like to flip through magazines for inspiration. I notice the picture of Kelly Rowland and thought I should give it a shot. I bought a pair of High-Rise Skinnies a while ago from The Gap. I decided to keep it simple with my skinnies and pair them with a white blouse, black sandal heels and minimal sliver jewelry. I actually really love how minimalistic and polish this look turned out.  To shop this look click on the MAVATAR Button below. Make an account and you will be able to buy this exact look plus I added some alternatives. Happy Shopping!

xoxo,

Celina Marie

Shop My Mavatar Cart

P.S What I’m wearing is the H&M Airy Blouse in white ($18) and the 1969 destructed true skinny high-rise jeans in dark blue from the Gap. You can buy these by clicking the red Mavatar button above!

DSCN4666

DSCN4667

DSCN4672

DSCN4674

 

Leave a Reply

