Palm Trees for Summer!!

DSCN4636

DSCN4637

DSCN4642

Leather Jacket: Zara
Dress: H&M
Heels: Aldo
Clutch: Thrift Store

I’m super excited about this look because not only do I have palm trees on my dress but I also got it for $4! H&M is having a huge summer sale right now. I also scored a maxi dress for $15 I’ll make sure to do a post on it real soon. Recently I changed up my style a bit. My eye is naturally drawn to color and print but as I’m getting older I feel like wearing to much color and print can make me come off as child like. As a result I started wearing a lot of dull colors and simple designs. Don’t get me wrong I really enjoyed it but I felt like I wasn’t staying true to myself. What I found that works for me is mixing a bold print or color with black or simple structured pieces to give the look a chic and polish vibe. In this look I mixed this fit and flare palm tree dress (which before I would of found child like) with a black leather jacket and a polish bun to mature the dress a bit. This style tip helped me work in some of my favorite colors and patterns while keeping my look mature and polish! Here are a few photos of my look. Enjoy!!

xoxo,
Celina Marie

P.S To shop this dress and others like it click the Red Mavatar button below. I’m wearing the H&M Jersey Dress ($10)

Happy Shopping!

Shop My Mavatar Cart

DSCN4651

DSCN4654

DSCN4655

DSCN4638

Leave a Reply

