“Retro Night” at Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk

DSCN4623

DSCN4630

DSCN4625

Jumper: Forever 21
Necklace\Bracelet\Sunnies: H&M
Bag: Thrifted
Sandals: Banana Republic

I had such a blast last night! My family and I decided to hit up Santa Cruz Beach boardwalk for a little family fun and boy did we achieve it. Monday and Tuesday nights after 5pm at the boardwalk they have this event called “Retro Night” it’s where they bring it back to the 90s with all 90s prices. Rides, Hot Dogs, Sodas and Cotton Candy are all $1 each. It couldn’t have been a more perfect night the weather was in the high 70s all night long and the lines for the rides weren’t to packed so we were able to go on rides over and over again. My favorite ride is the Giant Dipper we must have gone on it 3 times (I wanted to go more). I was finally able to try the infamous deep fried Twinkies and deep fried Oreos and boy was it unhealthy but good lol. If you guys haven’t I suggest you hit up Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk this summer and with events like “Retro Night” happening how could you not at those prices.

As for my outfit I wanted to wear something that was cozy but suitable enough for an amusement park. This jumper is made out of slinky cotton so it allows me to move around easily and it’s light so I can wear it in warm weather. Before I went to Santa Cruz I was at work, so when styling this jumper I kept it sleek and polish for work but at the same time kept in mind Santa Cruz. Below are some photos of this look and my night at Santa Cruz. Enjoy!

xoxo,

Celina Marie

DSCN4621

DSCN4626

DSCN4633

DSCN4631

All Santa Cruz pictures were taken from my Snap Chat follow me @Celinamarie08

santa2

santa1

santa

Deep Fried Twinkie!

santa3

santa4

santa5

 

Leave a Reply

