“In San Francisco it’s always SWEATER SEASON”

DSCN4329

DSCN4339

DSCN4340

Sweater: Banana Republic
Denim Shirt: Old Navy
Leggings: Forever21
Shoes: Forever21
Sunglasses: H&M

Hi Loves! One of the hardest things about being a blogger in San Francisco is that it is always windy. It doesn’t matter what hour off the day it is or if it is blazing hot, you can always count on the wind to roll in. Caring a sweater or a jacket with you at all times is a must. Now since San Francisco only has two seasons (Fall and Winter) I love when all the sweaters from winter go on sale when the rest of the country is transitioning into Spring. That is when it’s my time to stock up on cute sweaters. For a while I’ve been looking at Varsity inspired sweaters, I’ve notice that this trend has been around for the past year and it is even getting some play  this Spring and upcoming Fall. When it comes to trendy pieces like “Varsity” I don’t like to spend a lot of money on them because trends come and go I would rather invest money into some good staple pieces. So when I seen that the sweater I am wearing in this look was originally $98 and went on sale for $20 I just knew I had to grab it. I decided to style this Varsity pieces with a pair of leather leggings and a pop of denim to keep the look chic and minimalistic. Here are a few more photos enjoy!

P.S This sweater is still in stores on sale for $20!!

Please excuse the wind it was blowing my hair everywhere.

DSCN4341

DSCN4336

DSCN4325

Leave a Reply

