S/S Trend Fashion Seminar Hosted by Me :)

DSCN2226

DSCN2227

Dress: Forever 21
Necklace: Forever21
Heels: Solesociety.com

Happy Dia de las Madres! Today I held my first fashion seminar on 2014 spring and summer trends. It was super exciting to be able to share my passion with people. Before I go into my experience with hosting this event I want to share what I wore.  Since I was going to be teaching about spring and summer trends I thought it would only be appropriate to wear a fun light weight dress in a bright color. I found this bright pink chiffon dress on Wednesday at my job and thought a nude heel would look perfect with it. I felt like the neck of my dress was boring so I added a white statement necklace which worked out perfectly, because the necklace made a big enough statement and the color wasn’t competing with the dress. As for my bag I had a big nude tote bag with me but decided not to photograph it because totes don’t go well with lightweight dresses. The reason I had a tote bag with me was because I was giving a presentation and needed a big enough bag to carry things around in. But for this look I definitely think a small clutch would go perfect with it.

DSCN2235

DSCN2233

DSCN2236

DSCN2239 (2)

DSCN2247 (2)

DSCN2265 (2)

STAY WINDY SAN FRANCISCO!

 

My seminar was held at the South San Francisco public library on West Orange. When people arrived they  were offered refreshments and were given a flyer on what was going to be presented. As soon as the clock hit 3’oclock I began to talk about 10 trends that I seen trending during spring fashion week and how it is being portrayed on the streets. I did this by partnering up with Adam who is the library event planner. We showed images from Spring 2014 Fashion week and pictures of bloggers (including my self) in these trends. I shared a couple of my favorite blogs like Fashion Hippie loves, A love Affaire With Fashion, Nanys Klozet , and Walk In Wonderland, I even showed images from the blog Girls with Curves for plus size and Advance Style for elderly  women, to make sure no size or age group was left out. I really enjoyed this experience because it is what I love and have a passion for. I can’t wait to host more events like this in the future!

DSCN2202

DSCN2210

DSCN2205

Want to thank one of my besties for coming out and supporting me, She even bought me flowers! Love you baby girl! #InstagramLove

IMG_3471

3 thoughts on “S/S Trend Fashion Seminar Hosted by Me :)

  1. You look so pretty!! And congratulations too! I especially love your statement necklace and that daring shade of pink ❤ 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com

Leave a Reply

