“April Showers Bring May Flowers”

DSCN0582

Hat/Trench Coat: H&M
Sweater: Forever21
Denim: Zara
Booties: Target

Good afternoon beauties! Today is the first day of April and it rained and rained and rained. Now I finally understand the saying “April Showers Bring May Flowers.”  Hopefully we won’t have to deal with this rainy SF weather for to much longer. While I was in NYC I did a lot of shopping for my spring wardrobe and would love to wear it if only the sun would come out. Today I was out and about in the rain all morning doing some errands with my brother then met up my sister and her family for dinner. When it rains I hate having to deal with my hair. I always find putting on a hat the prefect solution for rainy days. Not only does it protect my hair but it also keeps my makeup from getting ruined in the rain. For today’s look I kept it simple with a pastel pink sweater that I layered over a white collar shirt and distress denim. Since my hat is black I balanced it out with my target studded black booties. These are starting to become my favorite because the studs on the shoes is just the right touch for a simple outfit.

DSCN0561 (2)

DSCN0580

 

DSCN0565 (2)

DSCN0567 (2)

DSCN0583

DSCN0584

Leave a Reply

